The Management of the Federal University Lokoja on Thursday, June 18, 2015 at a university ceremony honoured students who represented the University and won laurels in various competitions in the last one year.
The first set of students were those who participated and took 2nd Runner up position in the 6th Inter-Tertiary Institution Debate Competition, Cotonou, Republic of Benin in May 2014.
The students are George Ayo of the Department of History and International Studies as well as Amadi Adama of the Department of English and Literary Studies.
The second set were those who participated and took 3rd position in All Nigerian Universities Challenge at the University of Ilorin in May 2015 which includes Henry Endurance Chinwaiba of English and Literary Studies Department, Mary Adeojo Ileojo of Biological Sciences Department, Austin Ifeanyi John of Chemistry Department, Abodenyi Ebere Paschalen of Economics Department and Linda Ojone Adamu of Computer Science Department.
While the final set were those who participated and won medals in Nigerian National Mathematical Competition for University Students at Abuja in April 2015.
Students honoured in this group were Idoko Aloy, Ocheni Matthew, Usman Ibrahim and Abah John Abah all of the Department of Mathematical Science.

source: http://campusportalng.com

Post Your Comment Here

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

vaxityinfo on Twitter
people follow vaxityinfo
Twitter Pic Y