ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR FUWUKARI 2015/2016 IS OUT

Federal-University-Wukari-logo-150x150
The school management of Federal University Wukari (FUW) has released the undergraduate calendar of academic activities for the 2015/2016 academic session.

(NEW STUDENTS: FIRST YEAR)
FIRST SEMESTER
ACTIVITIES DATES DURATION

Resumption Sunday: 18th October, 2015 Students return to the Campus
Screening/Registration : Monday 19th October – Friday 30th October, 2015 2 Weeks
First Semester Lectures Commence  Monday 2nd November – Friday 18th December, 2015 7 Weeks
Christmas Break Saturday 19th December, 2015 – Saturday 2nd January, 2016
End of Registration Friday 20th November, 2015
Orientation Monday 30th November – Tuesday 1st December, 2015
Matriculation :Thursday 3rd November, 2015
Students Return to the Campus Sunday 3rd January, 2016
Resumption of Lectures Monday 4th January – Friday 29th February, 2016 4 Weeks
Revision Monday 1st February – Friday 5th February, 2016 1 Week
Examinations Monday 8th February – Saturday 20th February, 2016 2 Weeks (Total of 16 Weeks)
First Semester Break (Students Vacate the Campus) Sunday 21st February – Saturday 2nd April, 2016
(Includes Easter Holidays) 6 Weeks

 

SECOND SEMESTER
Second Semester Commences Sunday 19th April, 2014 Students Return to the Campus
Lectures Commence Monday 27th April – Friday 10th July, 2015 10 Weeks
Revision Monday 13th July – Saturday 18th July, 2015 1 Week
Examination Monday 20th July – Saturday 1st August, 2015 2 Weeks (Total of 14 weeks)
Long Vacation (Students Vacate the Campus) Sunday 2nd August – Sunday 4th October, 2015 9 Weeks

 

 
(RETURNING STUDENTS)

FIRST SEMESTER ACTIVITIES DATES DURATION
Resumption ; Sunday 1st November, 2015
Screening/Registration ;Monday 2nd November – Friday 13th November 2015 2 Weeks
End of Screening/Registration; Friday 20th November, 2015
First Semester Lectures Commence; Monday 16th November – Friday 18th December, 2015 5 Weeks
Christmas Break ; Saturday 19th December, 2015– Saturday 2nd January, 2016
Students Return to the Campus;  Sunday 3rd January, 2016
Resumption of Lectures :Monday 4th January – Friday 5th February, 2016 4 Weeks
Lectures/Revision  :Monday 8th February – Friday 12th February, 2016 2 Weeks
Examinations:  Monday 15th February – Saturday 27th February, 2016 2 Weeks (Total of 16 Weeks)
First Semester Break (Students Vacate the Campus) Sunday 28thFebruary – Saturday 2nd April, 2016
(Includes Easter Holidays) 5 Weeks
SECOND SEMESTER
Second Semester Commences Sunday 3rd April, 2016 Students Return to the Campus
Lectures Commence Monday 4th April – Friday 24th June, 2016 11 Weeks
Revision Monday 27th June – Saturday 1st July, 2016 1 Week
Examination Monday 4th June – Saturday 16th July, 2016 2 Weeks (Total of 15 weeks)
Long Vacation (Students Vacate the Campus) Sunday 17th July – Sunday 2nd October, 2016 12 Weeks

 

MEETINGS
Senate Meetings – Last Wednesday of Every Month
Departmental Board Meetings – First Week of Every Month
Faculty Board Meetings – Second Week of Every Month
Deans and Directors’ Meeting – Third Week of Every Month

Post Your Comment Here

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Twitter
vaxityinfo on Twitter
52 people follow vaxityinfo
Twitter Pic rogerham Twitter Pic seyijuni Twitter Pic skulita Twitter Pic moddext Twitter Pic auxtinzy Twitter Pic braimoh_ Twitter Pic hardeydo Twitter Pic sani_mus